Current Conditions
Weather sponsored by

Arkansas counties under burn bans

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:38 am | Updated: 9:39 am, Tue Jul 16, 2013.

COUNTIES: Boone, Carroll, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Madison, Baxter, Fulton, Sharp, Stone, Independence, Johnson, Pope, Van Buren, Cleburne, White, Prairie, Monroe, Yell, Perry, Saline, Garland, Howard, Pike, Clark, Jefferson and Cleveland counties.

WILDFIRE DANGER: Moderate for all of Arkansas except for Clay, Greene, Jackson, Craighead, Poinsett and Mississippi counties.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language. PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
  • 2 Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

click for Today's Deal
click for alerts