NORTH LITTLE ROCK — Dates and times for the summer Arkansas High School Coaches Association All-Star games in soccer, baseball and softball have been set.

The coaches for the 16th year of All-Star competition in the three sports were announced.

All games will take place on June 21 at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway.

Estes Stadium will be the site for the All-Star soccer games with the girls game beginning at 5 p.m. and the boys will follow at 7 p.m.

The girls East soccer squad will be coached by Kim Paslay from Brookland High School. Assistants include: Nicole Inman of Bryant; and Skylar King from Greene County Tech.

The West girls squad will be led by Ashley Wilson of Green Forest. Fabrizio Campagnola of Har-Ber will be an assistant coach along with Jason Gentry of Benton and Stephanie Mitchell of Prairie Grove.

Brookland High School’s Brandon Parsons will lead the boys East soccer team with assistants Doug Bost of North Little Rock; Hamoogna Choongo of Little Rock Hall; and Nathan Criner of Mountain Home.

The boys West soccer team will be coached by Green Forest’s Ben West. Assistant coaches will be Darren Chandler of Prairie Grove; Mike Devaney of Bentonville; and Craig Moses of Hot Springs Lakeside.

All-Star baseball will begin at 5 p.m. with a doubleheader in Bear Stadium.

Travis Queck of Bryant High School was selected to lead the East team. He will be accompanied by assistants Drew Horton of DeWitt, Michael Wages of Marked Tree and Clayton Gardner of Viola.

Matt Long of Morrilton High School will be the head coach of the West team. He will be assisted by Robert Prince of Clinton, Mark Balisterri of Benton and Brian Fowler of Taylor.

Farris Field on the Conway campus will be the site for softball competition for the All-Stars with a doubleheader beginning at 5 p.m..

Brookland High School’s Karen Sanders will coach the East team. Heather Hawk of Palestine-Wheatley will be an assistant coach along with Shelby Anderson of Mountain Home and Donald Swine of Bradford.

The West team will be led by Lyndsey Hill of Pottsville High School. Assistant coaches will be Blue Kesterson of Poyen High School; Anthony Cantrell of Bentonville West; and Amy Teague of Lake Hamilton.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.